A little (big) announcement

So I’ve been meaning to post about this for a while now…

ODDBALL PRODUCTIONS

As some of you already know, I’m doing Oddball Productions full-time now. I actually have been for a while now. I wanted to say something when I made the switch, but saying “I’m now doing this full-time” seemed like an odd announcement to make. Especially seeing how the majority of you probably don’t even know what Oddball Productions does.

Oddball Productions is a label service provider and what that means is that we offer a variety of services to artists that they typically could only get from a record label. The music industry has changed a lot and now more than ever, artists have an opportunity to build a career going the Do It Yourself (D.I.Y.) route, but even when an artist takes the D.I.Y. route, there are still some areas they are going to need help with, and that’s where Oddball Productions comes in.

Oddball Productions is the Mike Holmes and Brian Baeumlers for the D.I.Y. musician. We are here to help ensure you do it right.

So, where can Oddball Productions help? That depends. Every artist is different, has different needs, different skillsets and different goals. What I like to do is sit down with an artist and talk about their project, what makes them different, what their needs are, what they find challenging, what their goals are and from there I provide options as to how I can do to help.

Depending on what their needs are, some of the ways/areas in which Oddball Productions can help include:

  • Radio Promotion
  • Online Distribution
  • Artist Development
  • Marketing Plan Development & Execution
  • Brand Development
  • Grant Writing/Consulting
  • Digital Marketing/Social Media
  • Career Planning/Goal Setting
  • Design (webpages, album covers, logos, etc)
  • And more…

I also recently announced the launch of our Music Marketing Program and for those who have asked, yes I will still be putting on the ROCKSTAR 101 workshops from time to time.

Along with all of this I’m still the Music Supervisor/Community Producer for Edmonton Unplugged and I’ve also started writing CD reviews for Pure Rock Radio.net and wrestling articles for Sportkeeda.com (yes, that technically makes me a freelance sports writer…never thought I’d say that).

Artists, if you’re looking for help with moving forward with your music career, are unsure of what step to take next, or just want to see if there is anything Oddball Productions can do for you, get in touch with me and we’ll what Oddball can do for you. If you’re not a musician but working in the music industry, or aspiring to, feel free to also contact me and see if there is anything I can help with.

Not working in the music industry but think you might need some help in the marketing department, social media, or just need a webpage, my experience isn’t limited to the music industry. Get in touch and lets see what I can do to help you.

Feel free to check out the recently updated www.odddballproductions.ca website for more information on what Oddball Productions does and some of the artists we’re currently working with. And if you’re not already, follow Oddball Productions on Facebook.

 

About thef3k

Danny Fournier is a marketing expert with over 15 years working within the music industry, including 5 years with a major label. With university degrees in both Marketing and Sociology, Danny brings a unique perspective to marketing with a strong understanding of the needs of the end user and how to engage them. Along with his music and business background, Danny has worked as a corporate trainer, facilitating and write courses for corporate audiences. Danny has been commended for his facilitation skills and understanding of adult learning.
This entry was posted in A Good Read, Marketing, Music News, New Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

