Throwback Thursday – Video Edition

Continuing my journey back to the music that impacted me during my university days…

The Odds – Heterosexual Man

The first concert I worked at during my university days featured The Odds and The Pursuit Of Happiness. I felt very fortunate to get to spend some time with The Odds during soundcheck and would’ve never guessed then that our paths would cross a multitude of times through out my music career. They played a role in my nick name “The Freak” sticking through out my last couple of years at the UofS and I will always remember being told back stage at Reds “You don’t belong here…you’re supposed to be somewhere else” when they figured out I was the guy who had interviewed them and worked with them at a handful of shows in Saskatoon. “I hate it when our friends move to another city”

About thef3k

Danny Fournier is a marketing expert with over 15 years working within the music industry, including 5 years with a major label. With university degrees in both Marketing and Sociology, Danny brings a unique perspective to marketing with a strong understanding of the needs of the end user and how to engage them. Along with his music and business background, Danny has worked as a corporate trainer, facilitating and write courses for corporate audiences. Danny has been commended for his facilitation skills and understanding of adult learning.
This entry was posted in Throwback Thursday Video Edition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

