Most played songs from my iTunes in 2015

It’s that time again…time to share the list of songs that got the most play by me in 2015…

As some of you know, every year on Jan 1st I hit ‘reset’ on my iTunes wiping out the play count from all the songs I listened to in the previous year, but before I hit ‘reset’ I compile a list of the songs I listened to most in the previous year. There’s usually some obvious tracks, but there’s also some surprises (even for me). Every I also encourage other to do the same thing (although no one has yet to jump on board my annual Top 10 list). If you are inspired to do the same thing, feel free to post your list (or a link to it) in my comments section.

Now that, that’s been said…here’s my list of songs that got the most play by me in 2015

#1 “Better Place” Saint Asonia

#2 “White Trash Heroes” Fatal Smile
(couldn’t find a video for this one…if you want to hear it, it’s on iTunes but to give you a taste…here’s another one of their videos)


#3 “Rebirthing” Skillet


#4 “We Die Young” Stone Sour

#5 “Happy Song” Bring Me The Horizon


#6 “In Between” Bear Tooth


#7 “Let The Wolf Out” Conniption


#8 “This Probably Won’t End Well” All That Remains


#9 “If Only She Was Lonely” Electric Boys


#10 “It’s Not Enough” Tom Keifer

That’s the list…feel free to mock me for my listening preferences…c’mon I dare you!

About thef3k

Danny Fournier is a marketing expert with over 15 years working within the music industry, including 5 years with a major label. With university degrees in both Marketing and Sociology, Danny brings a unique perspective to marketing with a strong understanding of the needs of the end user and how to engage them. Along with his music and business background, Danny has worked as a corporate trainer, facilitating and write courses for corporate audiences. Danny has been commended for his facilitation skills and understanding of adult learning.
This entry was posted in Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Most played songs from my iTunes in 2015

  1. Craig says:

    Really enjoyed checking these out! The Stone Sour cover was really well done. Cool to support the old guy from Cinderella.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

